Structure of the Society

About the CBS || Contact information || Brief history || Membership || Links

The executive body of the Society is the Steering Committee, elected by all members of the Society for a period of five years. The present members (2015–2019) are:

  • prof. RNDr. Karel Prach, CSc., prachatprf [dot] jcu [dot] cz, AV ČR Třeboň, Department of Botany, University of South Bohemia České Budějovice, chairman of the Society
  • doc. RNDr. Lubomír Hrouda, CSc.hroudaatnatur [dot] cuni [dot] cz, Department of Botany, Faculty of Science, Charles University, Praha — 1. vice-chairman
  • prof. RNDr. Milan Chytrý, Ph.D., chytryatsci [dot] muni [dot] cz, Department of Botany and Zoology
    Faculty of Science, Masaryk University, Brno — 2. vice-chairman
  • RNDr. Ivana Jongepierovájongepierovaatbilekarpaty [dot] cz, Administration of Bílé Karpaty PLA - manciple
  • Mgr. Michal Štefánekstefimatseznam [dot] cz, Herbarium Universitatis Carolinae Pragensis (PRC), Praha — scientific secretary
  • prof. RNDr. František Krahulec, CSc.
  • Ing. Jiří Danihelka, Ph.D.
  • doc. RNDr. Vít GrulichCSc.
  • RNDr. Jindřich Chrtek, CSc.
  • doc. RNDr. Karel Kubát, CSc.
  • prof. Pavel Kovář, CSc.
  • Mgr. Zdeněk Kaplan, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Pavel Lustyk
  • Ing. Milan Štech, Ph.D.

The supervisory body of the Society is its General Assembly, which meets annually at the occasion of the annual conference held at the end of November. All members can attend the assembly.

The Society has the following branches, sections and work groups: